Skip to main content

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein by Kiersten White


My fellow 2019 Utah Debut authors were out in force on Monday night to see New York Times Bestselling author Kiersten White talk about her newest book The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein. In case you didn't know, 2018 is the 200 year anniversary of the original publication of Frankenstein by Mary Shelley.

Before we headed over to The King's English to hear her speak, we went out to dinner at Mazza and were talking all about publishing stuff. Then a lady stood up and turned around--it was Kiersten White. She said hi and we talked. She was out to dinner with her parents.

Kiersten's presentation was delightful and we all got a book signed. Check out my review on Goodreads.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

A Royal Christmas Quandary

Readers looking for a light, fun read full of holiday mischief will be delighted by Samantha Hastings'  A Royal Christmas Quandary , perfect for fans of  A Christmas Prince. When you spend Christmas in a castle, anything is possible. 1860. Lady Alexandrina Gailey is looking forward to a cozy holiday at Windsor Castle with her best friend, Princess Alice, and her long-time crush, Lord George Worthington. But Drina's plans are all but dashed when Alice's parents, Queen Victoria and Prince Albert, declare that Alice must choose one of two royal princes to become engaged to before Christmas. There's just one problem: George, a junior member of the Foreign Office, has accidentally misplaced one of the princes. Together, Drina and George scour the town of Windsor for the missing prince, desperately hoping to deliver him to the royal dinner party with the queen and king none the wiser. They might just need a royal Christmas miracle to pull it off. Book Grou

The Vinyl Underground and How Music Connects Us

Book Description: During the tumultuous year of 1968, four teens are drawn together: Ronnie Bingham, who is grieving his brother’s death in Vietnam; Milo, Ronnie’s bookish best friend; “Ramrod,” a star athlete who is secretly avoiding the draft; and Hana, the new girl, a half-Japanese badass rock-n-roller whose presence doesn’t sit well with their segregated high school. The four outcasts find sanctuary in “The Vinyl Underground,” a record club where they spin music, joke, debate, and escape the stifling norms of their small southern town. But Ronnie’s eighteenth birthday is looming. Together, they hatch a plan to keep Ronnie from being drafted. But when a horrific act of racial-charged violence rocks the gang to their core, they decide it’s time for an epic act of rebellion. Interview with author Rob Rufus. Samantha: There’s not a lot of YA books about the Vietnam War. What drew you to this era in history and to its music? Rob: My dad is a Vietnam Vet, so I have always b

5 Weeks of Giveaways

Starting tomorrow, I’ll be doing a #giveaway every Monday for five weeks on Facebook and Instagram! I’m celebrating the release of A ROYAL CHRISTMAS QUANDARY on Oct 6, 2020. It’s a full-length ebook for only $7.80. Get a prize pack in the mail when you preorder it. I’ve also partnered with some lovely authors for double the swag two of those weeks. Enter every week for the best chance to win! Follow me on Facebook Follow me on Instagram