Skip to main content

Title Change!


My book has a new title, it is no longer UNFINISHED, it's THE LAST WORD. You can read all about it on Swoon Reads

To celebrate my title change, I've included some of the "last words" from my favorite books:

"The scar had not pained Harry for nineteen years. All was well." -Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling.

"It is a far, far better thing that I do, than I have ever done; it is a far, far better rest that I go to than I have ever known.” -A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

"Oh, my girls, however long you may live, I never can wish you a greater happiness than this." Little Women by Louisa May Alcott.

"A LAST NOTE FROM YOUR NARRATOR. I am haunted by humans." -The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

“I don’t mind as long as I can come and go,” Calcifer said. “Besides, it’s raining out there in Market chipping.” -Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones.

“She gloried in being a sailor’s wife, but she must pay the tax of quick alarm for belonging to a profession which is, if possible, more distinguished in its domestic virtues than in it’s national importance.” -Persuasion by Jane Austen.

“But the effect of her being on those around her was incalculably diffusive: for the growing good of the world is partly dependent on unhistoric acts; and that things are not so ill with you and me as they might have been is half owing to the number who lived faithfully a hidden life, and rest in unvisited tombs." -Middlemarch by George Eliot.

Share in the comments the "last words" of your favorite book. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

A Royal Christmas Quandary

Readers looking for a light, fun read full of holiday mischief will be delighted by Samantha Hastings'  A Royal Christmas Quandary , perfect for fans of  A Christmas Prince. When you spend Christmas in a castle, anything is possible. 1860. Lady Alexandrina Gailey is looking forward to a cozy holiday at Windsor Castle with her best friend, Princess Alice, and her long-time crush, Lord George Worthington. But Drina's plans are all but dashed when Alice's parents, Queen Victoria and Prince Albert, declare that Alice must choose one of two royal princes to become engaged to before Christmas. There's just one problem: George, a junior member of the Foreign Office, has accidentally misplaced one of the princes. Together, Drina and George scour the town of Windsor for the missing prince, desperately hoping to deliver him to the royal dinner party with the queen and king none the wiser. They might just need a royal Christmas miracle to pull it off. Book Grou

The Vinyl Underground and How Music Connects Us

Book Description: During the tumultuous year of 1968, four teens are drawn together: Ronnie Bingham, who is grieving his brother’s death in Vietnam; Milo, Ronnie’s bookish best friend; “Ramrod,” a star athlete who is secretly avoiding the draft; and Hana, the new girl, a half-Japanese badass rock-n-roller whose presence doesn’t sit well with their segregated high school. The four outcasts find sanctuary in “The Vinyl Underground,” a record club where they spin music, joke, debate, and escape the stifling norms of their small southern town. But Ronnie’s eighteenth birthday is looming. Together, they hatch a plan to keep Ronnie from being drafted. But when a horrific act of racial-charged violence rocks the gang to their core, they decide it’s time for an epic act of rebellion. Interview with author Rob Rufus. Samantha: There’s not a lot of YA books about the Vietnam War. What drew you to this era in history and to its music? Rob: My dad is a Vietnam Vet, so I have always b

5 Weeks of Giveaways

Starting tomorrow, I’ll be doing a #giveaway every Monday for five weeks on Facebook and Instagram! I’m celebrating the release of A ROYAL CHRISTMAS QUANDARY on Oct 6, 2020. It’s a full-length ebook for only $7.80. Get a prize pack in the mail when you preorder it. I’ve also partnered with some lovely authors for double the swag two of those weeks. Enter every week for the best chance to win! Follow me on Facebook Follow me on Instagram