Skip to main content

What’s on the menu


I thought I’d share my home projects with books! This board and batten wall is in my dining room. My husband and I did it in February this year. I was glad for the help because the ceiling is 14+ feet high! 

On the menu today is a delicious new book from Suzanne Park Comedienne and Author 🍛🍲🍜

SO WE MEET AGAIN 

Book review: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Jess is fired from her Wallstreet banker job because they were restructuring and she was not leadership material; despite her work colleagues calling her an “Asian worker-bee” (#cringe). Embarrassed and jobless, Jess heads back to her parent’s home in Nashville. There she meets her middle school rival/nemesis Daniel and now he’s hot. Jess comes up with her own business plan to sell Korean sauces that can be used with meal kits. She even films cooking videos and her Korean parents help. But as her relationship with Daniel begins to simmer, her business has a setback.

Jess overcomes sexism and racism to create her own happily-ever-after. I loved her relationship with her mother and how it grew; despite their differences. I adore how Suzanne Park uses humor in hopeless situations and creates characters that are relatable and likeable. The description of Korean foods had me drooling. 

This book is the perfect recipe for Women’s Fiction.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

A Royal Christmas Quandary

Readers looking for a light, fun read full of holiday mischief will be delighted by Samantha Hastings'  A Royal Christmas Quandary , perfect for fans of  A Christmas Prince. When you spend Christmas in a castle, anything is possible. 1860. Lady Alexandrina Gailey is looking forward to a cozy holiday at Windsor Castle with her best friend, Princess Alice, and her long-time crush, Lord George Worthington. But Drina's plans are all but dashed when Alice's parents, Queen Victoria and Prince Albert, declare that Alice must choose one of two royal princes to become engaged to before Christmas. There's just one problem: George, a junior member of the Foreign Office, has accidentally misplaced one of the princes. Together, Drina and George scour the town of Windsor for the missing prince, desperately hoping to deliver him to the royal dinner party with the queen and king none the wiser. They might just need a royal Christmas miracle to pull it off. Book Grou

The Invention of Sophie Carter

THE INVENTION OF SOPHIE CARTER   is   coming out July 14,  2020 from Swoon Reads / Macmillan 1851. Bounced from one begrudging relative to another their whole lives, orphaned identical twins Sophie and Mariah Carter have always relied on each other for love and support, even though the sisters couldn't be more different. Brash Sophie wants to be an inventor, and demure Mariah wants to be an artist. Both long to visit London for the summer—Sophie to see the Queen’s Great Exhibition and Mariah to study the world’s finest collection of paintings. But when their cantankerous aunt answers their letter pleading for a place to stay, she insists she only has time and room to spare for one of them. So, Mariah and Sophie hatch a clever scheme: They will travel to London together and take turns playing the part of "Sophie". At first the plan runs like clockwork. But as the girls avoid getting caught by increasingly narrow margins and two handsome gentlemen—both

A Dream Come True in the Mail

On my front porch this morning I found a package. Inside there was a beautifully wrapped book from my editor, Emily Settle. I eagerly unwrapped the package and held my finished book for the first time. It's gorgeous! Katie Klimowicz did an amazing job designing both the exterior and the interior of my book.  Dreams do come true. Mine did, only today.  THE LAST WORD